#TheReadingQuest Sign Up Post & TBR

Hi everyone! I am so freaking excited because I’m signing up for #TheReadingQuest! This is a video-game based reading challenge created by Aentee @Read at Midnight and oh my lord, isn’t this just the best thing ever? The lovely graphics are done by the one and only CW @Read, Think, Ponder and what a fantastic job she’s done. I’m in love with her work.

The quest is running from August 13th to September 10th, which in all honesty isn’t a lot of time considering I’ve been reading at the pace of a sloth. But hey, I believe in myself.

reading-quest-board1

TheReadingQuest Character Card.png

So without further ado, because I love to procrastinate, here is my TBR for #TheReadingQuest.

1. A book that has a TV/movie adaption

2843560-atwood1

For this I’m going with The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood. After watching the TV series, I figured it’d be appropriate to read the book considering it’s so well regarded.

2. A fairy tale retelling

9780312642969_fc

I’ll be reading Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. This is the second book in the Lunar Chronicles and after reading Cinder last year, I feel like I need to give the series a chance and continue it.

3. A book with striking typography

A Darker Shade final for Irene

I mean, I have to read A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab. Just look at that typography.

4. A book translated from another language

508157

Since I don’t own too many, I’ll be reading The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank. I never finished it when I started it a few years ago, so it’ll be good to get back into it.

5. A banned book

47fc5-slaughterhousefive3

 

For this category I’ll be reading Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut.

Side Quest: Grind

strangethedreamerhb

I hope to read Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. The cover is stunning and I’ve heard such amazing things about it.

 

One thought on “#TheReadingQuest Sign Up Post & TBR

  1. Hi Sofia,

    What a neat idea for a game!

    Well, I’m only discovering this on September 6, so I think it’s a bit late to jump in the mix.

    A quick scan of eligible books and I think all I’d get is…

    · A book that has a TV/movie adaptation
    · A book cover with striking typography
    · A book with a red cover

    Okay, now that I’m looking through these in more detail, I’d rack up quite a few. LOL

    What did you think of The Handmaid’s Tale? Just started it.

    —Brent

    Like

Leave a Reply

