a short diary excerpt #1

something short and personal

{spilled tea, fairy floss sunsets, a long steady drive, the swell of the radio sweeping me off my seat • i have a cloud over my head but a gentle hand running through my hair; a trembling kiss presses behind my ear as my breath catches and my stomach sinks • he makes me sway in the wind like a willow tree, holds my heart with fingertips so kind i’m afraid i’ll drop to my knees as the air suddenly becomes too thick • there’s a humming in the air and i follow its vibrations down a crooked path until his voice calls me back – all the way back home}

Leave a Reply

